+ Add Question

Subscriptions don't work

PT

I was recently billed for the recurring subscription on Google Play but since then the app and web site thinks that I don't have a premium subscription.

All responses

PT
Paul Teale premium
Replied on Feb 20, 2013 - 17:21

And because of this I cant add reminders now.

David Trey staff
Replied on Feb 20, 2013 - 19:27

Hello Paul,

We've manually extended your Premium time by 1 month now. However, to identify the source of this issue and confirm your payment, please forward the payment receipt you've received from Google to david@doist.io


Best regards,
David

PT
Paul Teale premium
Replied on Feb 22, 2013 - 06:18

I have decided I will cancel the service.

In my first month I have issues with recurring events not being synched between mobile and web and now subscriptions that don't work properly.
Even though your recent manual extention seems to work for work the mobile still thinks I am not on premium.

Your service is not ready for prime time yet and you shouldn't be charging for this while its still in alpha in my opinion.

David Trey staff
Replied on Feb 22, 2013 - 07:03

Paul,

We're sorry to hear that. We wish we could try to reproduce the issue reg. syncing of recurring dates and it would be fixed. We'd appreciate if you could let us know what due date formats did you use.

As for the subscription issue, we treat it very seriously and we're working on a fix on the back-end as it seems to be an issue with Google's authorization token sent to us upon subscription.

According to our database, the status of your account is Premium until March 21, 2013. This status is valid across all devices and the mobile app must recognize it. If it doesn't, please log out and back in on your mobile, if this won't help, log out, go to the app Settings, clear Todoist's cache and then log back in. Also, please make sure that you're logged into the same account both at work and on mobile (for example, using the Google login may be linked to a different Google account).


Best regards,
David

PT
Paul Teale premium
Replied on Feb 22, 2013 - 09:38

I just did a test.
It appears that reminders are working on mobile, but they don't visually show that a reminder is set in the app.
So maybe whatever flag you set to say you are a premium customer is being ignored if the subscription expires, even if they renew the subscription later.

David Trey staff
Replied on Feb 22, 2013 - 12:21

Paul,

Thank you for this information, we're looking into this issue right now and we hope to solve it as soon as we can. Sorry for the inconvenience.


Best regards,
David